How do I pause transfers on Mac?

After your transfer begins, you or your recipient can pause the transfer by opening the app to the conversation screen. This screen can be accessed by clicking on the row in the main screen that represents the person with whom you are exchanging files.

Next to the transfer (left if you are sending, and right if you are receiving), you'll notice both a pause and a cancel button. Click the pause button in order to temporarily stop the transfer. The button will change to a green resume button. Click that new button to resume the transfer from where it left off.

Feedback and Knowledge Base